STATE PRACTICAL EXAMS

State of Connecticut EMT & EMR Practical Exams

For those candidates who wish to take the State of Connecticut EMT or EMR Practical Exam

Exam Fees are NON Refundable. No show results in forfeit of payment. No exceptions.

 

Initial Testing

$120 per candidate 

Re-Testing

$60 per candidate (2 Stations only)

 

Candidates who successfully complete an EMT Course approved by the Office of Emergency Medical Services (OEMS) are eligible to complete initial practical testing. Completion paperwork MUST be submitted to OEMS prior to registration. All Candidates must arrive at least 15 minutes prior to start of assigned exam time to complete registration process. (Also applies to those candidates that failed 4 or more stations at a previous exam).

 

Stations to be tested include:

  • Medical Patient Assessment

  • Trauma Patient Assessment

  • Cardiac Arrest - AED

  • Bag Valve Mask Ventilation

  • Seated Spinal Immobilization

  • Random Skills Station

Per OEMS: Students will NOT be notified that same day of their PASS/FAIL Status.

Those Candidates looking to sign up for an upcoming exam must register 10 DAYS PRIOR TO EXAM DATE!

Upcoming Courses:

  • Sunday, November 15, 2020

  • Sunday, December 13, 2020

  • Sunday, January 10, 2021

  • Sunday, January 24, 2021

  • Sunday, February 21, 2021

  • Sunday, March 14, 2021

  • Sunday, April 18, 2021

  • Sunday, May 2, 2021

  • Sunday, May 16, 2021

  • Sunday, June 13, 2021

  • Sunday, July 25, 2021

  • Sunday, August 8, 2021

  • Sunday, August 22, 2021

  • Sunday, September 12, 2021

  • Sunday, October  17, 2021

  • Sunday, November 21, 2021

  • Sunday, December 19, 2021

CALL US

Tel: 860-788-3245

EMAIL US
OPENING HOURS

Mon: 9:00 - 3:00

Tues: 9:00 - 3:00

Wed: 9:00 - 3:00

Thur: 9:00 - 3:00

Fri: Closed

Sat: Dependent on courses

Sun: Closed

OVER
30 YEARS EXPERIENCE
OUR SERVICES

- First Aid

- CPR

- EMT

- BLS

- And much more!

VISIT US

57 Ozick Drive

Unit G

Durham, CT 06422

© 2017 A Second Chance, CPR and First Aid Training, LLC