top of page

AMERICAN HEART COURSES

Our First Aid and CPR courses are designed to give you the confidence to respond in an emergency situation with the necessary skills that can help save a life.

Have a group? Need us to train at your facility? Give us a call - (860) 788-3245

Basic Life Support Courses for Healthcare Professionals

Course Fee: $90 

 

A 3 hour course designed for Healthcare Professionals.  The course covers Adult, Child, and Infant one-rescuer CPR AED, as well as a new focused emphasis on teamwork with the Adult, Child, and Infant two-person rescue.  Topics also include Rescue Breathing and Foreign Body Airway Obstruction. 

 

Cost includes: Student Textbook, Written and Practical Exams, and Course Completion Certificate.

Upcoming Courses:

​​

  • Thursday, January 5, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, January 10, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, January 19, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, January 24, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, February 2, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, February 16, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, February 21, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, March 2, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, March 7, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, March 16, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, March 21, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, March 30, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, April 4, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, April 13, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, April 18, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, April 27, 2023 - 6:00pm

Heartsaver First Aid Course 

Course Fee: $80

A 3 hour course designed for the general public or lay rescuers whose job requires a first aid course completion card. The course provides the skills to effectively assess and maintain life from the critical minutes following an emergency until the arrival of emergency service personnel. Depending on which modules the candidate wished to take, the basic first aid course consists of General Principles, Medical Emergencies, and Injury Emergencies, Environmental Emergencies.

Cost includes: Student Textbook, Practical Exam, and Course Completion Certificate.

Upcoming Courses:

  • Call to register

Heartsaver CPR AED

Course Fee: $80

A 2 hour course designed to teach the lay rescuers (security guards, personal trainers, church organizations, teachers, etc.) how to recognize and treat life-threatening emergencies, whose job requires a course completion card documenting one rescuer adult and/or pediatric CPR, Foreign Body Airway Obstruction, and AED training.

Cost includes: Student Textbook, Practical Exam, and Course Completion Certificate.

Upcoming Courses:

  • Call to register

Heartsaver CPR AED First Aid Course

Course Fee: $95


A 4-5 hour course designed for the general public or lay rescuers whose job requires a first aid course completion card (restaurants, coaches, church organizations, teachers, etc.) The course provides the skills to effectively assess and maintain life from the critical minutes following an emergency until the arrival of emergency service personnel. Depending on which modules the candidate wished to take, the basic first aid course consists of General Principles, Medical Emergencies, and Injury Emergencies. Also includes CPR and AED, and Environmental Emergencies. Features New 2020 Guidelines!
 

Cost includes: Student Textbook, Practical Exam, and Course Completion Certificate.

Upcoming Courses:

  • Thursday, January 12, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, January 17, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, January 26, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, January 31, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, February 9, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, February 23, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, March 9, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, March 14, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, March 28, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, April 6, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, April 11, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Thursday, April 20, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, April 25, 2023 - 9:30am

Heartsaver Pediatric First Aid CPR/AED Course (Daycare/Childcare Providers)

Course Fee:  $90.00

A 6-8 Hour First Aid course designed for childcare workers whose job requires a pediatric specific first aid completion card.  This course provides the skills to effectively assess and maintain a child's life in the critical minutes following an emergency until the arrival of emergency service personnel.  This course covers all State of Connecticut required modules, including Child Care Specific Topics, General Principles, Medical Emergencies, Injury Emergencies, and Environmental Emergencies.  Also includes CPR and AED for Adults, Children, and Infants.   

Upcoming Courses:

  • Saturday, January 7, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Tuesday & Thursday, January 11 & 12, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Saturday, January 28, 2023 - 9:00am

  • Tuesday & Thursday, February 1 & 2, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Saturday, February 18, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Tuesday & Thursday, February 22 & 23, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Saturday, March 11, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Tuesday & Thursday, March 15 & 16, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Saturday, April 1, 2023 - 9:30am

  • Tuesday & Thursday, April 12 & 13, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Saturday, April 22, 2023 - 9:00am

Family and Friends CPR  

Course Fee: $50 Single / $80 Couple

 

A 2.5 to 3 hour entry level awareness program designed for the general public, parents, babysitters, grandparents, churches, clubs, etc. The course covers AHA guidelines for the one rescuer adult and pediatric CPR and relief of Foreign-Body Airway Obstruction, the chain of survival, and recognizing the signs of heart attack and stroke.

 

Cost includes: Textbook and Patho-Shield Plus key chain.

Upcoming Courses:

  • Tuesday, January 24, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, March 28, 2023 - 6:00pm

  • Tuesday, April 25, 2023 - 6:00pm

BLS and Heartsaver Online Recertification – Part 2 Skills Testing

Course Fee: $65


For those who have successfully completed the online portion of American Heart Association Heartsaver AED, First Aid, or BLS Course.  Students MUST provide a copy of the online course completion certificate.

Cost Includes: Practice time, Practical Exam, and Course Completion Certificate.

Upcoming Classes:

  • Call to register

Blood Borne Pathogens Course

Course Fee: $50

This is a 1 hour class designed for those personnel who need to be annually certified in blood borne pathogen training. This meets OSHA Blood Borne Pathogen Standard 29 CFR 1910.1030 guidelines.

 

Cost includes: textbook and course completion card.

Upcoming Courses:

  • Call to register

BLS CPR for Healthcare Providers Instructor Course

Course Fee  $525.00


This is a course, for those who wish to become AHA Instructor Candidates able to teach all levels of American Heart Association CPR.

Course Requirements:

  • Successful Completion of AHA BLS for Healthcare Providers Course as well as each module Instructor Candidate wishes to teach (Heartsaver First Aid, Heartsaver CPR AED, etc.) scoring a 90% or better on the Written Exam  (within 90 days of Instructor Course)

  • Get a written letter of recommendation from your CPR Instructor

  • Complete Core Instructor Course

Cost includes: textbooks, written and practical exams, and Instructor course completion card.

PREREQUISITE: Current BLS CPR/AED Certification

Upcoming Courses:

  • Call to register

Heartsaver CPR Instructor Course

Course Fee $425.00

This is a course designed for the lay person who would like to teach the American Heart Association Heartsaver CPR/AED, CPR for Schools, and CPR for Family and Friends courses. Course requirements: complete an AHA Heartsaver CPR/AED course scoring a 90%, complete the skills practical station, and get a letter of recommendation from your CPR Instructor.

Cost includes: textbooks, written and practical exams, and Instructor course completion card.

PREREQUISITE: Current Heartsaver CPR/AED Certification

Upcoming Courses:

  • Call to register

AHA Instructor Update

Course Fee $85

This is a course designed for current instructors to renew their certificates.

Covering Narcan Administration Training, New Equipment, Skills Testing and Paperwork Review.

Cost includes: Update, instructor card and certification card.

PREREQUISITE: Current CPR/AED Instructor Certification

Upcoming Courses:

  • Call to register

bottom of page